[PDF] Governor General of India List

आज के इस पोस्ट के माध्यम से हम आपलोगों के साथ भारत के जनरल गवर्नर का लिस्ट शेयर करने वाले है, जिसे आप फ्री में डाउनलोड करके इसके बारे पढ़ सकते है|

भारत का पहला जनरल गवर्नर Warren Hastings था| इसका कार्यकाल 1732 से 1818 तक रहा| इन्होंने अपने समय में बहुत सारे नियम बनाये और बहुत कुछ भारत में किया| भारत में आजादी के बाद का पहला जनरल गवर्नर The Viscount Mountbatten of Burma था| और एक साल के बाद अंतिम जनरल गवर्नर Chakravarti Rajagopalachari बने| यह अपने समय में इस पद पर 1948 से 1950 तक रहे| फिर संविधान लागु होने के बाद यह नियम खत्म होया हो गया|

हमने नीचे कुछ भारत के गवर्नर ऑफ़ जनरल के बारे में बताने की कोशिश की है| यदि आप भारत के सभी जनरल गवर्नर के बारे में अच्छे से जानना चाहते है तो नीचे दिए गए लिंक की मदत से डाउनलोड करके जान सकते है|

Governor General of India List PDF

Warren Hastings
Regulating Act of 1773 was introduced which brought
the dual government of Bengal to an end
– Supreme Council Of Bengal
– Asiatic Society of Bengal
– Stopped Mughal pension to Shah Alam II
– Stopped Diarchy in Bengal
– New Sanskrit School by Jonathan Deccan
– Moved Treasury from Murshidabad to Calcutta
– Bengal Gazette- First Indian newspaper published
– First Anglo-Maratha War (1775–82)
– Second Anglo-Mysore war (1780–84)
– First Rohilla War of 1773–1774
– Second Rohilla War 1779
– Experimentation on land settlements.
(1772-five years settlement, changed to 1 year in 1776)
– English Translation of Bhagwat Gita
John Macpherson
-He held the post temporarily
Lord Cornwallis
– Established lower courts and appellate courts
– Permanent Settlement in Bihar and Bengal in 1793. It was an agreement between East India Company and Bengali landlords to
fix revenues to be raised from land.
– 3rd Mysore war
– Introduction of Cornwallis Code
– Introduction of Civil Services in India
– He introduced Police reforms according to which each district was
divided into 400 square miles and placed under a police superintendent.
John Shore
– Policy of Non-intervention
– Battle of Kharda between Nizam and Marathas (1795)
– Charter Act of 1793
Alured Clarke
– He held the post temporarily
Lord Wellesley
– Introduction of Subsidiary Alliance – a system to keep the Indian rulers
under control and to make the British the supreme power
– Fourth Anglo Mysore War 1799
– Second Anglo-Maratha War (1803-05)
– He opened College to train the Company’s servants in Calcutta.
So, known as the Father of Civil Services in India.
– Fort William College at Calcutta
– Formation of Madras Presidency in 1801
Lord Cornwallis
– He held the post temporarily
Sir George Barlow
– Sepoy Mutiny at Vellore in which the Indian soldiers
killed many English officials
Lord Minto I
– The charter act of 1813
– Treaty of Amritsar, 1809 with Ranjit Singh
Lord Hastings
– Ended the policy of Non-intervention which was
followed by Sir John Shore
– Third Anglo-Maratha War (1816-1818)
– 1816, Treaty of Sagauli with Nepal
– Creation of Bombay Presidency in 1818
– Establishment of Ryotwari System in Madras and
– Mahalwari System in Central India, Punjab, And Western UP
– He abolished the censorship of the press.

Governor General of India List PDF: Overview

PDF Name Governor General of India List PDF
No. of Pages15 Pages
PDF Size81.4 KB

Download गवर्नर जनरल ऑफ़ इंडिया PDF

नीचे दिए गए डाउनलोड बटन की मदत से आप इसे निशुल्क में download कर सकते है|

आज के इस पोस्ट के माध्यम से हमने Governor General of India List PDF को शेयर किया है, उम्मीद है आपलोगों को पसंद आया होगा| यदि यह पोस्ट से जानकारी मिली हो तो अपने दोस्तों के साथ जरुर शेयर करें|

आगे और भी पढ़े!

Leave a Comment